Sunday, September 14, 2014

GIVEAWAY ~ Prelude for a Lord by Camille Elliot

An awkward young woman. A haunted young man. A forbidden instrument. Can the love of music bring them together . . . or will it tear them apart?

Bath, England—1810

At twenty-eight, Alethea Sutherton is past her prime for courtship; but social mores have never been her forté. She might be a lady, but she is first and foremost a musician.

In Regency England, however, the violin is considered an inappropriate instrument for a lady. Ostracized by society for her passion, Alethea practices in secret and waits for her chance to flee to the Continent, where she can play without scandal. 

But when a thief’s interest in her violin endangers her and her family, Alethea is determined to discover the enigmatic origins of her instrument . . . with the help of the dark, brooding Lord Dommick.

Scarred by war, Dommick finds solace only in playing his violin. He is persuaded to help Alethea, and discovers an entirely new yearning in his soul. 

Alethea finds her reluctant heart drawn to Dommick in the sweetest of duets
 . . .just as the thief’s desperation builds to a tragic crescendo . . .

"This very enjoyable book will appeal to fans of Jane Austen and Linore Rose Burkard." —CBA Retailers + Resources

: : :

I'm waiting on my winners copy to arrive, which means I haven't read it yet. But it looks good and is in my favorite genre - Regency! Also, Austen and Burkard are two of my favorite authors, so how can it be anything but great with an endorsement like that. :)


The author, Camille Elliot, has offered a copy to one of my blog readers! 

How sweet is that?!

All you have to do is leave a comment, along with an email address below, to be entered. Be sure and thank Camille for her generosity.  

OPEN Internationally BUT Paperback copy only to US winner. 

Otherwise, it's ebook only from Kindle, Nook, Kobo, or iBooks.

For EXTRA entries:

GFC Follower
Bloglovin' Follower
Pinterest Follower
(all links are in sidebar)

Just let me know how you follow and I will throw your name in the hat twice! 

Ends Sept 19th.

Have a blessed day in the Lord,


  1. How very sweet! This is the book that I was given for my book exchange and once I finish a certain book that I'm reading right now I will move onto this one - I can't wait! :)

    A lovely giveaway, dear friend. I know someone will be blessed.

    Hugs to you!

  2. Thank you so much for the giveaway. Camille, the book sounds great.
    I'm a bloglovin follower
    I'm a gfs follower
    I'm a pinterest follower
    Campbellamyd At gmail dot com

  3. Love, Love, Love Camy Tang aka Camille Elliot's writing and can't wait to read this.
    I'm a bloglovin follower and a pinterest follower.

  4. Thank you so much for this wonderful giveaway. The book sounds fascinating! I am definitely a follower!

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  5. Thank you Camille for the generouse gift I would love to win this book.

  6. Thank you Anne for featuring Camille. Also thank you Camille for the giveaway your book looks wonderful and I can't wait to read it !
    I follow blog by e mail ; pinterest; and Gfc

  7. I've read a couple of Camy's books and they are fun. This looks like a great one!

    dianemestrella at gmail dot com

    1. Thanks Diane! I hope you like this one, it's a bit different from my other books.

  8. Sounds like a great book I would love to win and read

  9. Hi Ladies! So nice to see all of you love Regency Era stories, too. I just returned from FL and being with my daddy as he passed away. So....I might not be around much but I will check in periodically.

  10. New Author for me - would love to read! thanks for the chance. truckredford(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. Thanks so much for hosting the giveaway, Anne! So sorry about your dad, I saw that on FB. I'm praying for you!

  12. This is a new author to me. I would love to read and review this book.

  13. I have heard some great things about this book! I really love the simplicity of the cover! So pretty in pink! :D Plus the book info sounds awesome! Thank you so much for the giveaway!
    sylvesternator AT yahoo DOT com

  14. I'd love to win a copy of this book... I've heard great things. :) Please drop my name in the hat!

    Anna Weaver Hurtt

  15. Yes please! :) Please enter me! This sounds GREAT!!! Christian Fiction, mysterious, regency, and violins! :D What could be a better mix!? ;)

    Blessings, Amada (pronounced:

  16. I am always looking for new authors to read. You write the kinds of books I enjoy reading.

  17. This book is on my TBR list! I am following on GFC!

  18. thanks for the chance to read this wonderful novel...I'm a follower, too ;)

    kmkuka at yahoo dot com

  19. Thanks for the giveaway ladies! Sounds like a good book. Music can be such a powerful thing...

    I follow via GFC
    I follow on Pinterest


  20. Thanks for the giveaway, Camille! This book is on my TBR list and I would love to win a copy to read!

    Rachel smileytwin10{at}gmail{dot}com


I am so delighted that you've taken time to come by and comment. Blessings for a joy-filled day!

1 Corinthians 1:3 ~ Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.